SL for Nowt

Living a digital life with empty pockets

A quick note from Mar about adverts: please read!

Hi peeps. It’s been brought to my attention that WordPress is inserting Google Ads at the bottom of all my posts here on SL for Nowt. Since I use Firefox and the AdBlock plugin (and I have many of those ad sites added to my Hosts file, so I never see them) I was completely unaware of this until just now:

I’m not happy with this. I do not want my readers bombarded with ads when they come to my blog. I understand that this is a WordPress.com thing; that they do it to generate some revenue in return for their free blog hosting. I have no control over this. I can’t even specify what kind of ads are shown (although if I had a choice then NO ads would be shown).

Hop behind the cut. I have more to say about this. *angryface*

Continue reading

December 9, 2010 Posted by | grrr! | 4 Comments