SL for Nowt

Living a digital life with empty pockets

Updated newbie skins from Fleur – available to all!

While I was in-world, tearing down my home (*snif*) I received a group chat notice from Fleur Skins. They have retired their old newbie freebie skin set for ladies and released a whole new set! Head to Fleur Skins and walk inside the store. Just inside the door, on both your left and right, you’ll see this sign:

The package is available to anyone now, regardless of their avatar’s age, and it’s a lovely pack of six skins with great evening makeup. You also get a free shape, and three demos of Fleur’s other skins (although SL was acting up when I was trying the skins on. The demos gave me database error messages, and the freebie skins I tried on were so slow to rez that I could have made a cup of tea between each one. *kicks SL*)

Hop behind the cut for previews of five of the six skins (yes, sure enough I managed to miss taking a pic of one…)

December 10, 2008 - Posted by | freebies, newbie freebies from designers, newbies, second life, skins |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

