SL for Nowt

Living a digital life with empty pockets

A few linkypoos

I’ve been tag surfing on WordPress tonight, and came across the following links:

Harper Ganesvoort blogs on the subject of the recent stolen skins issue, in Lost in a den of thieves? 

Melanie Kidd blogs about The Boudoir Rouge project in CodeBastard Redgrave and the Boudoir Rouge.  You can find the Flickr set at Boudoir Rouge. These are beautiful images, and well worth checking out. The set proclaims to be: “An ode to all the beautiful, brilliant, sexy, geeky ladies of the metaverse. Pure avatar shots, in the most playful pinup style.”

I’m also looking at a couple of blog-posting utilities, to make posting here easier. Most notable among these is BlogHUD.

February 11, 2008 - Posted by | second life |

4 Comments »

  1. Not to be rude, but you do realize that the rest of us who maintain an SL blog and have SL in our tags saw all of that while we were tag surfing as well, right?

    Comment by Mace | February 12, 2008 | Reply

  2. @ Mace

    This is my first WordPress blog, and until last night I hadn’t even seen or used tags, so no, I wasn’t thinking at the time. Prior to this I have only used platforms such as LiveJournal, where tag surfing was not an option. These were as much a bookmark thing for myself as a ‘letting the world know’ kind of post, and I also have non-Wordpress-using friends who are keeping an eye on this blog, so they won’t be tag surfing either. Thank you for letting me know, though. I won’t be linking like this again, as it’s unnecessary.

    Comment by Mar | February 12, 2008 | Reply

  3. Tag surfing not an option on LJ? It sort of is, it just looks different. You can search journals by interests either as individuals or groups. Like I said I just wanted to point out a little redundancy.

    Comment by Mace | February 12, 2008 | Reply

  4. @ Mace

    Thank you. I’ve decided I will be posting links again, mainly for the benefit of the people that I know are reading via RSS and don’t use WordPress (and therefore don’t tag surf), but I won’t be tagging those posts. Hopefully they won’t make it through to the tag surfing page.

    Comment by Mar | February 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

